2016 | 2017

The 2017 Manitoba Book Awards are now open for entries!

The award categories are:

Chris Johnson Playwright Award

Lansdowne Prize for Poetry | Prix Lansdowne de poésie

The Manuela Dias Book Design and Illustration Award(s) | Prix
Manuela-Dias de conception graphique et d’illustration en édition
1. Book Design Category
2. Children’s Illustrated Category
3. General Illustration Category
4. Graphic Novel Category

Mary Scorer Award for Best Book by a Manitoba Publisher | Prix
Mary-Scorer pour le meilleur livre par un éditeur du Manitoba

Margaret Laurence Award for Fiction

Alexander Kennedy Isbister Award for Non-Fiction | Prix
Alexander-Kennedy-Isbister pour les études et essais

Award for Lifetime Achievement

Beatrice Mosionier Award for Aboriginal Writer of the Year Award | Prix Beatrice-Mosionier pour l’écrivain.e autochtone de l’année

Carol Shields Winnipeg Book Award | Prix littéraire Carol-Shields de la ville de Winnipeg

Le Prix littéraire Rue-Deschambault

 Eileen McTavish Sykes Award for Best First Book

McNally Robinson Books for Young People Awards
Younger Category
Older Category 

Michael Van Rooy Award for Genre Fiction (will be awarded in 2018, for work published in 2016 and 2017)

John Hirsch Award for Most Promising Manitoba Writer | Prix John-Hirsch pour l’écrivain.e manitobain le plus prometteur

McNally Robinson Book of the Year Award


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *