Your cart is empty

Lansdowne Prize for Poetry | Prix Lansdowne de poésie
Niche by Basma Kavanagh, published by Frontenac House Poetry

The Manuela Dias Book Design and Illustration Award(s) | Prix Manuela-Dias de conception graphique et d’illustration en édition

Design Category: The Land We Are: Artists & Writers Unsettle the Politics of Reconciliation, edited by Gabrielle L’Hirondelle-Hill and Sophie McCall, cover design by Sébastien Aubin, interior design by Relish New Brand Experience, published by ARP Books

General Illustration Category: Warehouse Journal Volume 24, edited and cover design by Amanda Austin and Ainsley Johnston, published by University of Manitoba Faculty of Architecture

Children’s Illustration Category: Alexia Wants to Fly by Talia Pura, illustrated by Wai Tien, published by Lily Star Press

Mary Scorer Award for Best Book by a Manitoba Publisher Prix Mary-Scorer pour le meilleur livre par un éditeur du Manitoba
Life Among the Qallunaat by Mini Aodla Freeman, edited and with an afterword by Keavy Martin and Julie Rak, with Norma Dunning, cover design by Mike Carroll, interior design by Jess Koroscil, published by University of Manitoba Press

Margaret Laurence Award for Fiction
Nightwatching by Méira Cook, published by HarperCollins Publishers Ltd.

Alexander Kennedy Isbister Award for Non-Fiction Prix Alexander-Kennedy-Isbister pour les études et les essais
Letters to Brian: A Year of Living and Remembrance by Martha Brooks, published by Turnstone Press

Award for Lifetime Achievement
Morley Walker

Beatrice Mosionier Award for Aboriginal Writer of the Year Award Prix Beatrice-Mosionier pour l’écrivain.e autochtone de l’année

1st place recipient: Chantal Fiola

2nd place recipients: Roland Vandal, David Alexander Robertson

Carol Shields Winnipeg Book Award Prix littéraire Carol-Shields de la ville de Winnipeg
Winnipeg Cooks: Signature Recipes from the City’s Top Chefs by Robin Summerfield, published by Figure 1 Publishing

Eileen McTavish Sykes Award for Best First Book
Street Sex Work and Canadian Cities: Resisting a Dangerous Order by Shawna Ferris, published by the University of Alberta Press

McNally Robinson Books for Young People Awards (younger)
Fur Is Only Fur Deep by Julia Schettler, illustrated by Sarah Neville, published by Peasantry Press

McNally Robinson Books for Young People Awards (older)
Forever Julia by Jodi Carmichael, published by Great Plains Teen Fiction, an imprint of Great Plains Publication

Michael Van Rooy Award for Genre Fiction
Put on the Armour of Light by Catherine Macdonald, published by Dundurn

John Hirsch Award for Most Promising Manitoba Writer Prix John-Hirsch pour L’écrivain.e manitobain le plus prometteur
Chantal Fiola

McNally Robinson Book of the Year Award
The Reason You Walk by Wab Kinew, published by Viking, an imprint of Penguin Canada Books Inc.