Alexander Kennedy Isbister Award for Non-Fiction | Prix Alexander-Kennedy-Isbister pour les études et essais
Detachment: An Adoption Memoir by Maurice Mierau, published by Freehand Books

Beatrice Mosionier Aboriginal Writer of the Year Award | Prix Beatrice-Mosionier pour l’écrivain/e autochtone de l’année
Deborah L. Delaronde

Carol Shields Winnipeg Book Award | Prix littéraire Carol-Shields de la ville de Winnipeg
John Paizs’s Crime Wave by Jonathan Ball, published by University of Toronto Press

The Chris Johnson Award for Best Play by a Manitoba Playwright | Prix Chris-Johnson pour la meilleure pièce par un dramaturge manitobain
The Secret Mask by Rick Chafe, published by Playwrights Canada Press, Toronto

Eileen McTavish Sykes Award for Best First Book
Magpie Days by Brenda Sciberras, published by Turnstone Press

John Hirsch Award for Most Promising Manitoba Writer | Prix John-Hirsch pour l’écrivain manitobain le plus prometteur
David Alexander Robertson

Lansdowne Prize for Poetry | Prix Lansdowne de poésie
Stowaways by Ariel Gordon, published by Palimpsest Press

Le Prix littéraire Rue-Deschambault
De l’amuïssement des certitudes par Laurent Poliquin, publié par Jacques André éditeur

Manuela Dias Book Design and Illustration Awards | Prix Manuela-Dias de conception graphique et d’illustration en édition

Design Category (emphasis on cover design and typography): Devil in Deerskins: My Life with Grey Owl by Anahareo, edited and with an afterword by Sophie McCall, published by University of Manitoba Press, cover design by Mike Carroll, interior design by Jessica Koroscil

Children’s Books/Graphic Novels Category: Cassie and Tonk, created and illustrated by Justin Currie, written by GMB Chomichuk, robotic reference by Will Liddle, published by Chasing Artwork

General Illustration Category: Warehouse Journal Volume 23, edited and designed by Liane Lanzar and Kevin Complido, published by University of Manitoba Faculty of Architecture

Margaret Laurence Award for Fiction
Mr. Jones by Margaret Sweatman, published by Goose Lane Editions

Mary Scorer Award for Best Book by a Manitoba Publisher | Prix Mary-Scorer pour le meilleur livre par un éditeur du Manitoba
Sanaaq: An Inuit Novel by Mitiarjuk Nappaaluk, transliterated and translated by Bernard Saladin d’Anglure, translated from French by Peter Frost, published by University of Manitoba Press

McNally Robinson Book for Young People Awards
Younger category: Hokey Dowa Gerda and the Snowflake Girl by M.J. Matheson, published by Peanut Butter Press

Older category: The World Outside by Eva Wiseman, published by Tundra Books

McNally Robinson Book of the Year Award
The Opening Sky by Joan Thomas, published by McClelland & Stewart

Lifetime Achievement Award
Wayne Tefs