McNally Robinson Book of the Year
This Hidden Thing by Dora Dueck, published by CMU Press

Alexander Kennedy Isbister Award for Non-Fiction
When the Other Is Me by Emma LaRocque, published by University of Manitoba Press

Aqua Books Lansdowne Prize for Poetry
Hump by Ariel Gordon, published by Palimpsest Press

Best Illustrated Book of the Year Award
The Imagination Manifesto – Book Two by G.M.B. Chomichuk, with James Rewucki and John Toone, cover design and illustrations by G.M.B. Chomichuk, published by Alchemical Press Ltd.

Carol Shields Winnipeg Book Award
The Matter with Morris by David Bergen, published by Harper Collins

Eileen McTavish Sykes Award for Best First Book by a Manitoba Author
High Speed Crow by Sheila McClarty, published by Oberon Press

John Hirsch Award for Most Promising Manitoba Writer
Michelle Elrick

Manuela Dias Book Design of the Year Award
A Dogs Breakfast: A Chef’s Guide to Healthy Home Cooking for Your Favorite Pooch by Jess Young, design by Relish Design Studio, published by Great Plains Publications

Margaret Laurence Award for Fiction
The Matter with Morris by David Bergen, published by Harper Collins

Mary Scorer Award for Best Book by a Manitoba Publisher
I Still Don’t Even Know You by Michelle Berry, published by Turnstone Press

McNally Robinson Book for Young People Award, Older Category
Ortega by Maureen Fergus, published by Kids Can Press

Le Prix littéraire Rue-Deschambault
Lointaines par Lise Gaboury-Diallo publié par Les éditions du Blé